Popular Diet Analysis Series

After some advice & prompting my former college roommate & life-long friend, Rachelle, I am launching a series of blog posts analyzing popular diets!

Now, before you roll your eyes, keep in mind that I’m the down-to-earth dietitian…. Never a hater and never a supplement-pusher.  My goal will be to thoughtfully critique popular diets with a scientific mindset and realistic eye.

So, my question for you —  Which diet would you like reviewed? 

Please comment in the box below or on my FB page (www.facebook.com/drjmbrd)

I have some ideas in mind, but would love your input!

An added bonus – For your pure mocking enjoyment, here is a photo of Rachelle & I in college!  She’s going to kill me, I’m sure!  This is circa 1988-ish… Oh, the HAIR!

1920116_10203132704542590_768244484_n

Author: drjennbowersnutrition

Dr. Bowers is a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist with 25 years of experience in clinical nutrition, education and health promotion. Her down-to-earth philosophy is "All foods can fit!"

5 thoughts on “Popular Diet Analysis Series”

  1. First of all, I love the picture!! This is a great idea!! I’m interested in the Advocare 24 Day Challenge. I’m also curious as to your thoughts on meal replacement shakes in general. Loving your blog!!

    Like

  2. We have recently started Isagenix and are really liking it (mostly for convenience). We are not doing it 100% but have been cutting calories and eating healthier meals along with having shakes and supplements. I would also love to hear your opinion on Isagenix 😊.

    Like

Leave a Reply

